Marple Runners are taking government advice and we will have no organised club runs, meetings or the AGM until further notice. Keep active, look after yourselves and stay well. Marple Runners' 10k Trail Race is unfortunately CANCELLED this year due to COVID:19 - we'll be back in 2021!
Home Page

Marple Runners

Chamionship Update - Foodbank

The points awarded for the Foodbank Series are:-

Ladies Division 1
Anna Ashton 50
Alice Taylor 49
Catherine Tombs 48
Sarah Stutchfield 47
Rachael Powell 46
Maria Rushton 45
Sandra Smith 44
Alison Stephenson 43
Hannah Evans 42

Ladies Division 2
Caitlin Deighton 50
Elise Evans 49
Tracy Murray 48
Rachel Lord 47
Emma Loveridge 46
Sian Griffiths 45
Emma Mooney 44
Marie Fairclough 43
Karen Andrew 42
Fay Waiting 41
Jenny Brown 40
Sarah Mears 39
Cathryn Melia 38
Claire Bradley 37
Annette Finnie 36
Tracey Brereton 35
Rachel Myers 34
Natalie Fitzpatrick 33

Mens Division 1
Darren Peatfield 50
Jon Peach 49
Martin Lundy 48
Tony Rodgers 47
David Farrington 46
Thomas John Callaghan 45
Mark Harrison 44
Pete Ogley 43
James Kemp 42
Rob Stutchfield 41
Simon Rushton 40
Jeremy Woodham 39
John Waiting 38
Alistair Jordan 37
James Deighton 36

Mens Division 2
Graham Murray 50
Gordon Rogan 49
Gav Bowers 48
Andrew Lord 47
Dave French 46
Andrew Hodson 45
Mike 'spike' Kelly 44
Ian Galloway 43
Simon Hughes 42
Paul Blissett 41
Steven Woodward 40
Brian Platt 39
Paul Adshead 38
Tony Pratt 37
John Bailey 36
Robert Hatton 35
Karl Fitzpatrick 34

Fantastic turnout of Marple Runners over the series made this a long process to workout the results.
Also you can only tag 50 names apparently!!
Well done to everyone!!

3 races next week in the championship.

Sunday 2nd - Hatters Trail Half
Weds 5th - Club Time Trial #2
Sat 8th - Marple Firefighters 10K.

Hopefully i'll get the tables updated before I go on holiday on Friday!!!

Don't forget to sign up for the Cross Country League. It's a great way of building up leg strength and stamina over the winter ready for next season's club champs.

If you have any questions on the Club Championship, please e mail :-