Marple Runners are taking government advice and we will have no organised club runs, meetings or the AGM until further notice. Keep active, look after yourselves and stay well. Marple Runners' 10k Trail Race is unfortunately CANCELLED this year due to COVID:19 - we'll be back in 2021!
Home Page

Marple Runners

Who's Who


Andy Lord - Chairman

Membership No: MR0001 
Andy Lord is founder of Marple Runners. He is also an England Athletics Mental Health Ambassador
Contact him for any information about Marple Runners including any support regarding Mental Health.

James Kemp - Vice Chair

Membership Number: MR0004

James is one of the founding members of Marple Runners and is our vice chair - contact him to for any enquiries, including parkrun enquiries.


Karen Andrew - Club Secretary 

Membership No: MR0010 
Karen is one of the founding members and the club secretary - contact her for enquiries relating to official club matters.

Karen Andrews

Maria Rushton - Membership Secretary

Membership No: MR00

Maria looks after everything related to being a member of the club - if you are interested in joining Marple Runners, send her a message.

Maria is also a qualified LiRF (Run Leader) and part of our pub 2 parkrun programme.



Rob Heywood - Club Championship Co-coordinator

Membership Number: MR0035

Rob is the mastermind behind our club championship any queries about the Championship please contact him directly.

Jeremy Woodham - Coaching 

Membership No: MR0009 
Jeremy is a qualified Coach in Running Fitness (CiRF). He and his team do an amazing job behind the scenes including: looking after coaching advice; route planning; Pub 2 parkrun programme (our version of the C25K); coordinating volunteers for club nights and generally looking after us.


Toby and Sarah Smith - Social Media and Website 

Membership Nos: MR0006 and MR0007 
Sarah and Toby are the people taking care of social media, website and news. If you have any news items or photos you are willing to share on the website, please contact.

Sarah is also a qualified LiRF (Run Leader) and part of our pub 2 parkrun programme as well as being a qualified Guide Runner for Visually Impaired runners.

Jeremy Woodham - Cross Country Co-ordinator

Membership No. MR0023

Jeremy is our co-ordinator for the Manchester Area Cross Country League (MACCL). If you fancy having a go at cross country Jeremy has all the information.

Jeremy is also a Leader in Running Fitness (LiRF) and is currently completing his coaching qualification.

Kim Sam - Welfare Officer

Membership No. MR0096

Kim is one of our supportive welfare officers and developing inclusion within the club. 

Angela Daniel & Andrew Hodson - Social Secretaries

Membership Nos: MR 00  and MR00

Angela and Andy organise all our super social events!


Catherine Tombs - one of our guide runners

Membership No: MR0008 
Catherine is one of the clubs founding members and, alongside Clare Smith, is one of our guide runners and is great at supporting our inclusive ethos at Marple Runners.

Catherine Tombs

Darren Peatfield - Kit and Men's Team Captain

Membership No: MR 0031

Darren looks after all the kit needs at Marple Runners - so if you need a new vest or got kit envy for the latest jacket, contact Darren who is available at most club night sessions.

If you have any enquires into participating in any competition races - Darren is the person for you to go to - he has lots of experience in this area and has run (at a high level) since being a junior.

Darren is also a qualified LiRF (Leader in Running Fitness).


Diane Peatfield - Treasurer

Diane is our money counter - she ensures that the weekly subs are collected and takes it all to the bank. She keeps the accounts impeccably and ensures the committee is regularly updated wth the accounts along with completing a detailed account of the clubs finances to be presented at the Annual General Meeting.

Katrina Stephens - Ladies' Captain 

Katrina is a supportive and enthusiastic member of the club and is this year’s ladies’ captain.